Nightports Acoustic

Released October 2013
3-track studio EP; 14 minutes
Co-writer, co-producer & performer (piano)

This EP present 4 acoustic reworkings for voice, guitar piano of 3 tracks from Nightports’ first electronic EPs with vocalist Emily Lynn. While the self-imposed manifesto of restriction can no longer apply in this acoustic setting, in making these new interpretations the players were restricted by striving to play as little and as quietly as possible. ‘Nowhere in Between’ was picked up by Gilles Peterson for inclusion on the Brownswood Bubblers 11 compilation in November 2014. Selected tracks broadcast on BBC 6 Music. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Shaun Trotter.

WordPress Themes